Awards 2019

Lord Lingfield (President) and the Trustees of the League of Mercy have announced that the Badge of the Order of Mercy was conferred in July 2019 upon the following individuals, for distinguished voluntary service:

Mrs Jean Ashenden, Greenwich & Bexley Community Hospice, London
Mrs Audrey Broad, Ellenor Hospice, Kent
Mrs Edith Clarke, City Hospice, Cardiff
Mr Ryan Clarke BA, Mansfield District Corps of Drums, Nottinghamshire
Mrs Beatrice Dyer, Friends of the Royal Cornwall Hospital, Cornwall
Mrs Win Ebanks, The League of Friends of Crawley Hospital, West Sussex
Mr David Gabriel, St Elizabeth Hospice, Suffolk
Dr Geoffrey Harrison, The Harrison Foundation, Berkshire
Mr Dennis James, The Young Lives Foundation, Kent
Mr Philip Jones, St Catherine's Hospice, Lancashire (posthumous award)
Miss Jennifer Kauntze, First Aid Nursing Yeomanry, London
Mr Peter Kerrigan, LOROS Hospice, Leicester
Mrs Carol Kitching, Samson Centre for MS, Surrey
Sister Nichola Lovett, Meadow House Hospice, Middlesex
Mr Colum MacCourt, St. Richard's Hospice, Worcester
Mrs Patricia Marti, Northern Ireland Hospice
Mrs Ann McNally, Northern Ireland Hospice
Major Richard Murray, Cadet Force Bands, Shrewsbury
Mrs Janet O'Neill, Accord Hospice, Renfrewshire
Mrs Mary Parry, Cruse Bereavement Care, Surrey
Mr Trevor Pearce, The Parachute Regimental Association Portsmouth
Mr Reginald Ramm, Havens Christian Hospice, Essex
Mr Dennis Rensch, Havering & Brentwood Bereavement Service, Essex
Mrs Kate Spall, Pamela Northcott Fund, Chester
Dr Ian Stott, Hampshire and Sussex Trust, Fareham
Mr Barry Theobald-Hicks OStJ, The Royal British Legion, Kent
Mr Jonathan  Williams, Senior Citizen Liaison Team Charity, North Somerset
Mr James Wilson,, Kingdom of Spain
Mrs Janet Yalden, RMBI Homes, London

The Companion’s Badge of the Order was conferred on:

The Venerable Archdeacon John Blackburn CB
Professor Michael Seed
Mrs Dawn Ward CBE

Scroll to top