Awards 2016

Lord Lingfield (President) and the Trustees of the League of Mercy have announced that the Badge of the Order of Mercy was conferred in July 2016 upon the following:

Mr Louis Kleinman, Greenwich & Bexley Community Hospice, London
Mr Michael Golston, St Nicholas Hospital Care, Suffolk
Mrs Jill Talbot, St Clare Hospice, Essex
Mr Tom Hill, The Mary Stevens Hospice, West Midlands
The Reverend Andrew White, Air Training Corps, Kent & Nom 458
Ms Janet Marshall, Bluebell Wood Children's Hospice, Sheffield
Mrs Maureen Hammond, Friends of the Royal Cornwall Hospital, Cornwall
Mr Clive Thompson, Helen & Douglas House Hospice, Oxford
Mrs Freda Jenkins, St Helena Hospice, Essex
Mr Joseph Mann, St Catherine's Hospice, Lancashire
Mrs Josephine Mann, St Catherine's Hospice, Lancashire
Sister Margaret Bannerton , Vincentian Care Plus, London
Mrs Valerie Folger, The League of Friends of the Southampton General Hospital
Major Derek Smyth MBE TD, The Not Forgotten Association, London
Captain Stephen Clark TD, ABF The Soldiers' Charity, London
Mrs Pat Findon, Cherry Lodge Cancer Care, Herts
Mr Dennis Donovan, George Thomas Hospice Care, Cardiff
Mrs Ann Wickham, The Guild of the Royal Hospital of Bartholomew, London
Mr David Phillips, Glangwili Hospital League of Friends, West Wales
Mrs Joan Dew, The League of Friends of the Princess Royal Hospital, West Sussex
Mrs Gillian Leacy, East Lancashire Hospice, Lancashire
Mrs Hilary Crompton, Wirral Holistic Care Services, Wirral
Mrs Betty Johnson, The Royal Star & Gater Homes, Surrey
Mrs Judith Robinson, Royal London Society for Blind People, London
Mrs Isabel Riddell, NHS Fife, Victoria Hospice, Kirkcaldy
Mrs Pat Allen, Ellenor, Kent
Sergeant Major Louise Baker-Morris, Cadet Force Bands, Shrwesbury
Mr David Eager, The Surrey Provincial Charity Committee Sports Association, Surrey
Mr Peter McCormick OBE, Yorkshire Young Achievers Foundation, North Yorkshire


Scroll to top