Awards 2013

Lord Lingfield (President) and the Trustees of the League of Mercy have announced that the Badge of the Order of Mercy was conferred in July 2013 upon the following:

Mr Peter Aitken, Victoria Hospice, Fife
Mrs Judith Coode, The Friends of Bodwin Hospital, Cornwall
Captain John Corrigan, Cadet Force Bands, Shropshire
Lt Col Timothy Courtenay OBE DL, Royal Marines Association, Mid Devon
Mrs Mavis Dagger, East Lancashire Hospice, Lancashire
Mr Alan Finch, The League of Friends of the Southampton Eye Unit, Southampton
Mrs Gay Frith, Havens Christian Hospice, Essex
Mrs Marie Gordon, Northern Ireland Hospice, Newtownabbey
Mrs Pauline Hirst, The Guild of the Royal Hospital of St Bartholomew, London
Mr Richard Jones, The Heart of Kent Hospice, Kent
Mr Adam King, Diabetes UK, London
Mr Frank Lee, Royal Masonic Benevolent Institute, Surrey
Mrs Ann Loan, St Catherines Hospice, Lancashire
Mrs Elizabeth Lochrie, Accord Hospice, Renfrewshire
Captain Edward Maslen-Jones MC DFC, The Burma Star Association, London
Mrs Margaret McCreadie, Hertfordshire Action on Disability, Hertfordshire
Mr Denis O’Dell, BEN Motor & Allied Trades Benevolent Fund, Berkshire
Ms Melanie Packer, Barnet Carers Centre, London
Mr Edward Roberts, The Not Forgotten Association, London
Mrs Barbara Wallace, Glan Clwdd League of Friends, Bodelwyddan, Wales
Mrs Suzette Woodier, Friends of the Royal Cornwall Hospital, Cornwall


Scroll to top