Awards 2012

Lord Lingfield (President) and the Trustees of the League of Mercy have announced that the Badge of the Order of Mercy was conferred in June 2012 upon the following:

Mrs Rosemary Archer, Cornwall & Isles of Scilly League of Hospital & Community Friends - Attend
Mr David Bedford, East Lancashire Hospice
Mr Neville Billington, Attend, Buckinghamshire
Mrs Patricia Bowley, St Wilfrid's Hospice, East Sussex
Mrs Patricia Davies, Home from Hospital Care, Birmingham
Mrs Annie Evans, League of Friends of Glangwili Hospital, Wales
Mr Terry Grimwood, The Not Forgotten Association, London
Mrs Margaret Harris, The Royal British Legion, Cornwall
Mrs Doreen Holman, Leonard Cheshire Disability, Norfolk
Mrs Sallyanne Hurst, Friends of Southampton General Hospital
Mr David Jones, League of Friends of Glan Glwyd Hospital, Wales
Mrs Joan Kelly, Meadow House Hospice, Middlesex
Mr Ben Lamptey, Disability Information Bureau, Cheshire
Mrs Rachel Lapworth, The Lewis-Manning Trust, Dorset
Mrs Lesley Marginson, The League of Friends of Crawley Hospitals, West Sussex
Mrs Diane McKendrick, Victoria Hospice, Fife
Mrs Jeanne Melchers, The Royal British Legion, Holland
Mr Andrew Peake, The Royal Air Force Benevolent Fund, London
Mrs Judith Robertson, St Elizabeth Hospice, Suffolk
Mr John Sagar, Transport for Sick Children, Stockport
Mr Jim Scott, Erskine, Scotland
Mrs Marie Simpson, Wirral Holistic Care Services, Merseyside
Mrs Irene Thompson, Friends of Barking  Hospital, Essex
Mrs Peggy Tickle, EllenorLions Hospices, Kent
Mr Gordon Waine, The League of Friends of The Queens Medical Centre, Nottingham
Mrs Elizabeth Watt, St Benedict’s Hospice, Sunderland
Mr Robert Young, Matlock Hospitals League of Friends, Derbyshire

The Companion’s Badge of the Order was conferred upon The Rt Hon the Lord Mayor of London (Alderman David Wootton) and Mr Rupert Pearson.


Scroll to top