Awards 2008

Sir Robert Balchin (President) and the Trustees of the League of Mercy have announced that the Badge of the Order of Mercy was conferred in July 2008 upon the following:

Mrs Audrey Barbour, Attend, London
Mr Alec Bloom MBE, The Hospital Heartbeat Appeal, Leeds
Mrs Barbara Boobyer, League of Friends of Louth Hospital, Lincolnshire
Mrs Joan Caden, The Abbeyfield Society, St. Albans - Herts
Miss Maureen Carlton, Many Catholic Charities, Leeds
Mr Ronald Chamberlain, Friends of Ashfield Community Hospital, Nottinghamshire
Dr Margaret Clark, Cherry Lodge Cancer Care, Barnet, Herts
Mrs Sarah Drake, Transport for Sick Children, Stockport
Mr Frederick Field, Friern Barnet Voluntary Care for the Elderly, London
Mr David Jones, Urdd Cyfeillion Ysbyty Glan Clwyd League of Friends Ltd
Mrs Isobel Kirkwood, Erskine, Renfrewshire
Mr Joseph Marshall, St Elizabeth Hospice, Ipswich, Suffolk
Mrs Patricia Maynard, The Royal Star & Garter (Richmond, Surrey
Air Commodore Ruth Montague, Royal Air Force Benevolent Fund, London
Mrs Winifred (Wyn) Owings, Wirral Holistic Care Services, Wirral
Mrs Noreen Price, East Lancashire Hospice, Lancashire
Mrs Celia Putland, The League of Friends of Crawley Hospital, West Sussex
Mr Simon Rippon, Toynbee Hall, London
Mrs Elizabeth Scott, Macmillan Cancer Support, Bristol
Mrs Joan See, Child Bereavement Charity, Buckinghamshire
Mr Arthur Titherington, Japanese Labour Camp Survivors’ Assciation
Mrs Pauline Wainewright, The Connection at St Martin-in-the-Fields, London
Mr Philip Williams, SE London Army Cadet Force, London
Mr Archibald Worcester, SSAFA - Forces Help - Avon & Severnside Branch


Scroll to top