Awards 2007

Sir Robert Balchin (President) and the Trustees of the League of Mercy have announced that the Badge of the Order of Mercy was conferred in July 2007 upon the following:

Dr Malcolm Booth, The Friends of the Royal Shrewsbury Hospital , Shrewsbury
Mrs Sheila Brown, St Nicholas Hospice, Suffolk
Dr Louise Clowes, Queen Elizabeth's Foundation, Surrey
Miss Ruth Daniells, The Thalidomide Trust, St Neots, Cambridgeshire
The Reverend Brian Fitzpatrick, Saint Catherine's Hospice, North Yorkshire
Mrs Margaret Geoghegan MBE, Springhill Hospice, Rochdale
Mrs Millie Gresham, Abbeyfield Society, St. Albans
Mrs Louise Hanen, The Acorn Committee, Leeds
Mr George Hexter, Freedom Wheels ( Exeter Disability Transport Service), Exeter
Mrs Audrey Holland, Leonard Cheshire, Norwich
Mrs Angela Houston, Home From Hospital Care, Birmingham
Mrs Ellen Hutt, The League of Friends, Mental Health Services, Warwickshire
Mrs Jacqueline Kippen, Eden Valley Hospice, Carlisle
Mrs Joan Matthews,Saint Francis Hospice, Romford, Essex
Ms Julie Maynard, Special Educational Needs, London
Professor The Lord McColl of Dulwich CBE, Mercy Ships UK Ltd, Stevenage , Hertfordshire
Mr Kevin Mehmet, 1475 (Dulwich) Squadron Air Training Corps, London
Mr John Midgley, Home-Start Shepway , Kent
Mr Christopher Morgan MBE, The Shannon Trust, East Sussex
The Reverend Elizabeth Packham, High Peak Hospice Care, Derbyshire
Mrs Jill Pearson, Nottingham Oasis Breast Cancer Trust, Nottingham
Mr James Poile, The League of Friends of Pembury Hospital , Kent
Mrs Carol Rees, Kemp Hospice, Worcestershire
Mr Francis Rigby, Wigan & Leigh Hospice, Wigan
Mrs Gretta Sharkey, The Prince of Wales Hospice, West Yorkshire
Mrs Karen Sorab, The Rainbow Charity for Children with Autism, London
Mr David Strachan, Toynbee Hall, London

The Companion's Badge has been conferred upon Alderman John Stuttard (The Rt Hon the Lord Mayor of London ) and Dr Kenneth Scott OBE for services to the League of Mercy.


Scroll to top