Awards 2006

Sir Robert Balchin (President) and the Trustees of the League of Mercy have announced that the Badge of the Order of Mercy was conferred in July 2006 upon the following:

Mrs Julia Badham, (NAHCF) Milford-on-Sea War Memorial Hospital , Lymington
Baroness Betty Boothroyd OM PC, Fight for Sight & National Benevolent Fund for the Aged
Mr Denis Branch, Thame Community Car, Oxon
Mrs Margaret Burrow, Barrow & District Disability Association, Cumbria
Miss Margaret Butler, National Centre for Young People with Epilepsy
Mrs Susan Angela Cummings, The Beacons (Wheel Chair Dancers), Devon
Miss Alina Alicja Domagala, Polish Roman Catholic Church – Bristol
Ms Barbara Griffiths, Greenwich Toy & Leisure Library Association – Woolwich
Mrs Laurina Hadden, Eden Valley Hospice, Carlisle
Mrs Maria Hains, The League of Friends of Crawley Hospital , West Sussex
Mrs Anne Horton, The Thalidomide Trust, Cambridgeshire
Mrs Sandra Howard, F.A.B.L.E. (For a better life with epilepsy) – Sheffield
Mr John Iles, The Guild of Friends of the Bristol Royal Hospital for Children
Mr Norman Keen, Headway East London , London
Mr Albert Legg, The Salvation Army, Exeter
Mrs Barbara Read, Macmillan Cancer Relief, Nottingham
Mr David Roberts, Ottery St Mary & District Hospital League of Friends, Devon
Mrs Jean Saunders MBE, The Good Comanions of Holywell Hospitals, Flintshire
Mrs Lindy Tasker, Young Bristol , Bristol
Mrs Freda Vallett, East Lancashire Hospice – Blackburn
Mrs Helen Wharton, Services to Phab, Nene Valley
Mrs June Rosemary Whitaker, Friends of Royal Shrewsbury Hospital , Shrewsbury
Dr Cynthia White, Toynbee Hall, London


Scroll to top