Awards 2005

Sir Robert Balchin (President) and the Trustees of the League of Mercy have announced that the Badge of the Order of Mercy was conferred in June 2005 upon the following:

Mrs Elizabeth Bate, The Guild of Friends of the Bristol Royal Hospital for Children
Mrs Barbara Batey, North Northumberland Day Hospice
Mrs Susan Bennett, The Stroke Association
Mrs Sheila Brydges, St Andrew's Hospice
Mr John Cameron, St Ann's Hospice
Mr Trevor Canham, Exeter Disability Transport Service
Mrs Barbara Ann Cavenagh, The League of Friends of Brecon Hospital
Mrs Heather Cawthorn, The Child Bereavement Trust
Mrs Mary Fairweather JP, League of Friends of Orsett and Thurrock Hospitals
Mrs Margaret Hardy, The League of Friends of Louth County Hospital
Mrs Glenys Herbert, Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Trust
Rev Malcolm Arthur Johnson, Sanctuary Care Ltd
Mrs Isabella Mackay, The League of Friends Lawson Memorial Hospital Golspie
Mr Peter Neate, St Elizabeth Hospice
Mrs Ellen Parkes MBE JP, SSAFA - Forces Help
Mr Cecil Blanche Parling, North Suffolk Association for the Elderly
Mr Tim Pearce, St Peter's Hospice
Mrs Judith Elizabeth Powell, Wakefield Hospice
Mr Keith Leonard Schnaar, Army Cadet Force
Mr Peter Shore, Friendship Clinic
Mr Albert William Stone, Toynbee Hall
Mrs Poppy Prasulla Popat, Pukar Disability Resource Centre
Mrs Jane Weston, The Friends of the Chelsea and Westminster Hospital
Mrs Eunice Carol Williams, St. Richard's Hospice

Scroll to top