Awards 2017


Lord Lingfield (President) and the Trustees of the League of Mercy have announced that the Badge of the Order of Mercy was conferred in July 2017 upon the following:


Mrs Penny Beveridge, Spurgeons, Northamptonshire

Mrs Catharine Browning, The Friends of the Wisdom Hospice, Kent

Major David Burberry, Sussex Army Cadet Force, East Sussex

Mrs Sheila Clarke, Macmillan Cancer Support, London

Mr Paul Crompton, Lewis-Manning Hospice, Dorset

Mrs Eve Greenway, Barnet & District CancerLink, Herts

Mrs Rosemary Grove, Sue Ryder Thorpe Hall Hospice, Peterborough

Mrs Frances Groves, Catalyst Stockton Ltd, Stockton-on-Tees

Dr Michael Hall, Diabetes UK, London

Mr John Hambly, Samson Centre for MS, Surrey

Mr Barrie Hewitt, Royal Masonic Trust for Girls & Boys, Hampshire

Mr Fred Holland, Diabetes UK Midlands, Walsall

The Revd Dame Barbara Mary Johnson OSB, Edgware Abbey, Middlesex

Mrs Jean Johnson, Compton Hospice, Wolverhampton

Mrs Gill Jones, George Thomas Hospice Care, Cardiff

Mr Karl Jones, Senior Citizen Liaison Team Charity, Somerset

Miss Christine Keattch, Holy Cross Hospital, Surrey

Mrs Jayne Mott, The League of Friends of the Royal Shrewsbury Hospital, Shrewsbury

Mr Michael Price, Birmingham St Mary's Hospice

Mrs Hana Reid, St Richard's Hospice, Worcester

Mr Robert Seath, Northern Ireland Hospice, Belfast

Mrs Lynne Taylor, Hospice in the Weald, Tunbridge Wells

Mrs Wendy Tomes, The Thalidomide Trust, Cambridgeshire

Lieutenant Peter Ward, Cadet Force Bands, Shrewsbury

Mrs Elizabeth Yates, St Margaret's Hospice, Somerset