Awards 2014


The Rt Hon the Lord Lingfield, President, and the Trustees of the League of Mercy have announced that the Order of Mercy was conferred in July 2014 upon the following individuals for distinguished voluntary service:


Mr Peter Aitken, Victoria Hospice, Fife

Mrs Judith Coode, The Friends of Bodwin Hospital, Cornwall

Captain John Corrigan, Cadet Force Bands, Shropshire

Mr Anthony Bailey OBE, The Constantinian Order of St George, London

Mr Stuart Butcher, Teddies for Loving Care, Surrey

Mr Geoffrey Caplan, Donisthorpe Hall, Leeds

Mrs Patricia Carrington, Leonard Cheshire Disability, North Yorkshire

Mr Daniel Coffey, Greenwich & Bexley Community Hospice, London

Mrs Mildred Cooper, The Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust, Sheffield

Mrs Joan Doubleday, The League of Friends of the Nottingham City Hospital

Mrs Nora Flynn, St Joseph's Hospice, London

Mr Donald Foster, Haven House Children's Hospice, Essex

Mr David Foulger, EllernorLions Hospices, Kent

Mr David Hawkins, The League of Friends of Crawley Hospitals, Crawley

Mrs Rosslyn Hepple, The Thalidomide Trust, Cambridgeshire

Mrs Laura Isherwood, East Lancashire Hospice

Lt Colonel Stewart Kirkwood, The Not Forgotten Association, London

Mrs Margaret Lockyer, Rennie Grove Hospice Care, Hertfordshire

Mrs Christine Lunn, The Friends of Darlington Memorial Hospital, Darlington

Mrs Joyce Malpas, The Guild of the Royal Hospital of St Bartholomew, London

Mrs Monica Martin, St Richard's Hospice, Worcester

Mrs Patricia Parcell, The Friends of Glangwili General Hospital, Wales

Mrs Rosmund Parker, Halesworth Day Centre, Suffolk

Mrs Edna Pearce, Hospice Isle of Man

Mrs Jane Perry, Queen Mary's Hospital, London

Mr David Tisdall, The Connection at St Martin's, London

Mrs Sheila Tonge, Bolton Hospice, Bolton

Mrs Meriel Weaver, St. Kentigern Hospice, Denbighshire