Awards 2013


Lord Lingfield , President and the Trustees of the League of Mercy have announced that the Badge of the Order of Mercy was conferred in July 2013 upon the following:


Mr Peter Aitken, Victoria Hospice, Fife

Mrs Judith Coode, The Friends of Bodwin Hospital, Cornwall

Captain John Corrigan, Cadet Force Bands, Shropshire

Lt Col Timothy Courtenay OBE DL, Royal Marines Association, Mid Devon

Mrs Mavis Dagger, East Lancashire Hospice, Lancashire

Mr Alan Finch, The League of Friends of the Southampton Eye Unit, Southampton

Mrs Gay Frith, Havens Christian Hospice, Essex

Mrs Marie Gordon, Northern Ireland Hospice, Newtownabbey

Mrs Pauline Hirst, The Guild of the Royal Hospital of St Bartholomew, London

Mr Richard Jones, The Heart of Kent Hospice, Kent

Mr Adam King, Diabetes UK, London

Mr Frank Lee, Royal Masonic Benevolent Institute, Surrey

Mrs Ann Loan, St Catherines Hospice, Lancashire

Mrs Elizabeth Lochrie, Accord Hospice, Renfrewshire

Captain Edward Maslen-Jones MC DFC, The Burma Star Association, London

Mrs Margaret McCreadie, Hertfordshire Action on Disability, Hertfordshire

Mr Denis O’Dell, BEN Motor & Allied Trades Benevolent Fund, Berkshire

Ms Melanie Packer, Barnet Carers Centre, London

Mr Edward Roberts, The Not Forgotten Association, London

Mrs Barbara Wallace, Glan Clwdd League of Friends, Bodelwyddan, Wales

Mrs Suzette Woodier, Friends of the Royal Cornwall Hospital, Cornwall