Awards 2011


Lord Lingfield , President and the Trustees of the League of Mercy have announced that the Badge of the Order of Mercy was conferred in June 2011 upon the following:


Mrs Barbara Ambrose, The League of Friends of Chipping Norton & District War Memorial Hospital

Mrs Pamela Bailey, St Nicholas Hospice, Suffolk

Mr Anthony Barker, The League of Friends of the Royal Shrewsbury Hospital

Mr Dennis Bear, Havens Christian Hospice, Essex

Mrs June Beer, The League of Friends of Glangwili Hospital, Wales

Mr Arthur Keith Bonham MBE DL, St Peter's Hospice, Bristol

Mr Stamp Brooksbank, Queen Elizabeth's Foundation for Disabled People, Surrey

Mr Leslie Churn, Phyllis Tuckwell Hospice, Surrey

Mr Trevor Constantine, Friends of Bradford Royal Infirmary, Bradford

Mr Nigel Cummings, The Beacons Wheelchair Dancers, Devon

Mrs Mandy De La Mare, The Thalidomide Trust, Cambridgeshire

Mrs Jacqueline Duffy, Springhill Hospice, Lancashire

Mrs Elisabeth Gale, The Rowans Hospice, Hampshire

Mrs Katherine Groves, The Royal Air Force Benevolent Fund, London

Mr Brian Gubbin, Hurstwood Park League of Friends, East Sussex

Mrs Ann Hughes, The Hospital Heartbeat Appeal, Leeds

Brigadier Robert Lister, SSAFA - Forces Help, Wales

Mr Nigel Malpass, The Friends of Yeovil Hospital, Yeovil

Mr Vincent O’Toole, Northern Ireland Hospice

Mrs Yvette Price-Mear, Pet Bereavement Support Group and other charities, Nottinghamshire

Mr Robert Scaife CBE JP, Royal British Legion, West Yorkshire

Mrs Eileen Standbridge, Friends of Dorking Hospital, Surrey

Corporal Darren Swift, The Not Forgotten Association, London

Mrs Irene Templar, Spelthorne Citizens Advice Bureau, Middlesex

Mrs Barbara Thompson JP, The League of Friends Tameside General Hospital, Tameside

Mrs Margaret Walker, Attend, Kent

Major Peter Westley, Cadet Force Music, Shropshire

Mr Laurie Wills, The Residents Enjoyment & Entertainment Society (TREES), Surrey

Mrs Ruth Wright, Ottery St Mary & District Help Scheme, Devon