Awards 2010


Lord Lingfield , President and the Trustees of the League of Mercy have announced that the Badge of the Order of Mercy was conferred in June 2010 upon the following:


Miss Jill Aitken, V ictoria Hospice, Fife

Mr David Allen, Matlock Hospitals League of Friends, Derbyshire

Mrs Esther Ashkenazi, League of Friends of The Queen’s Medical Centre, Nottingham

Mr Deryck Brown, Diabetes UK, Nottinghamshire

Mrs Patricia Brunt, Transport for Sick Children, Stockport

Mr Malcolm Crisp, Barts Guild, St Bartholomew's Hospital, London

Mr Alan Davis, The League of Friends of Pembury Hospital, Kent

Mrs Edna Ellis, Attend, North Wales

Mrs Arlette Gondree, Poppy Travel, The Royal British Legion, Aylesford

Mr Edward Guinness CVO, Queen Elizabeth's Foundation, Surrey

Mrs Valerie Hamilton, St. Benedict's Hospice, Sunderland

Mr Kenneth Jackson, Accord Hospice, Paisley

Mrs Deborah Kennedy, Southern Area Hospice Services, Northern Ireland

Mrs Gillian Kenny, Friends of Holy Cross Hospital, Surrey

Mr Vithaldas Mamtora, Indian Senior Citizens Centre, Manchester

Mrs Elizabeth Marlin, The Friends of Queen Mary's Hospital, London

Mrs Jean O'Hare, The Thalidomide Trust, Cambridgeshire

Professor John Richardson, The Royal British Legion, London

Mr Anthony Roberts, The Lewis-Manning Trust, Dorset

Mr Clive Stone, Fight for Sight, London

Mrs Zyta Szulejewska, The Anglo Polish Society, Bristol

Mr Rodney Ward, St. John's Hospice, Lancaster

Mr Michael Will MBE, Aberdeen YMCA, Aberdeen