Awards 2009


Sir Robert Balchin, President and the Trustees of the League of Mercy have announced that the Badge of the Order of Mercy was conferred in July 2009 upon the following:


Mr Eric Allen, The League of Friends of Caterham Dene Hospital (Attend), Surrey

Mrs Candy Baker, The League of Friends of Stratton Hospital (Attend),   Bude

Mrs Elizabeth Bennett, Erskine, Scotland

Mr Charles Bleakley, Wigan & Leigh Hospice, Wigan

Mr Alan Charlton, The Friends of Darlington Memorial Hospital (Attend), Darlington

Mrs Joan Driver, League of Friends Royal Victoria Infirmary (Attend), Tyne & Wear

Mrs Nancy Fleming, Erskine, Scotland

Mr Clive Fletcher, Colchester League of Friends (Attend), Essex

Mrs Connie Foster, Friends of Barking Hospital (Attend), Essex

Mrs Kathleen Fox, Deeside Community Hospital League of Friends (Attend), North East Wales

Mr Patrick Gale, Poppy Travel, The Royal British Legion, Aylesford

Mrs Faith Humphries, Mansfield Community & Voluntary Services (Attend)

Mr Philip James, North East Wales Area Committee (Attend)

Mr William McNamara, The League of Friends of Scunthorpe Group of Hospitals, Lincs

Miss Pamela Morton, National Chair of Attend

Mrs Pearl Naylor, Havens Christian Hospices, Essex

Mrs Jeanne Nicholls, MBE., Friends Mobility Centre (Attend), Cornwall

Mrs Caroline Pakenham, Multiple Sclerosis Society, Bath

Mrs Margaret Parr, Blackpool Wyre & Fylde District Health Authority (Attend), Lancashire

Mrs Shirley Quinton, St Elizabeth Hospice, Suffolk

Mrs Rose Reid, BEM., League of Friends Peterhead (Attend), Aberdeenshire

Mrs Joyce Rimmer, MBE., Cruse Bereavement Care, West Midlands

Mrs Helen Robledo, The Friends of Queen Mary's Hospital, London

Ms Emma Shekerdemian,The National Society for Epilepsy, Bucks

Mrs Kathleen Sheldon, Friends of Barnes Hospital (Attend), London

Mrs Pauline Spratt, League of Friends Burton Hospital (Attend), Stratfordshire

Mr Leslie Sutton, Ben-Motor & Allied Trades Benevolent Fund, Berkshire

Mrs Marianne Tharby, The Thalidomide Trust, Cambridgeshire

Mr Mark Wilkinson, Dyslexia Action, Surrey

Mrs Jean Young, St. Richard's Hospice, Worcester