Awards 2004


Sir Robert Balchin, President and the Trustees of the League of Mercy have announced that the Badge of the Order of Mercy was conferred in June 2004 upon the following:


Mr Jolyon Arnold, The League of Friends of Crawley Hospital, West Sussex

Mr Anthony Brereton, The League of Friends of Queen Alexandra Hospital, Portsmouth

Mrs Christine Burns, The Stroke Association, Cornwall

Miss Christina Cameron, The League of Friends Raigmore Hospital, Inverness

Mrs May Craigs, North Northumberland Day Hospice, Ainwick

Mr Laurence Curry, SSAFA Forces Help, Cheshire

Mr Ingle William Dawson, OBE, The University Hospital League of Friends, Nottingham

Mrs Kathleen Edwards, East Dorset Drugs and Alcohol Advisory Service, Bournemouth

Mr John Gosney, St Richard's Hospice, Worcester

Mrs Elsie Halsey, The League of Friends of Barts Hospital, City of London

Mrs Patricia Hodgson, St Luke's Hospice, Harrow

Mrs Muriel Little, Saint Michael's Hospice, Harrogate

Mrs Wiera Lourie, Friends of the Royal Free Hospital, London

Dame Norma Major, DBE, Mencap and the Rix Centre, London

Mrs Kit Michie, Erskine Hospital, Bishopton, Renfrewshire

Mrs Judith O'Shaughnessy, Children's Fire and Burn Trust

Mrs Helen Parker, Leonard Cheshire Foundation, London

Mrs Iris Parker-Smith, Arthritis Care, Mansfield, Nottinghamshire

Mr John Patterson, Erskine Hospital, Bishopton, Renfrewshire

Mr Roy Poole, The National Association of Hospital and Community Friends, Derby

Mrs Tessa Potts, The League of Friends of the Memorial Care Centre, Rye

Mrs Brenda Salt, MBE, SSAFA—Forces Help, Bath

Mrs Mavis Somerset, The League of Friends ofPembury Hospital, Kent

Mrs Dorothy Struthers, The Royal Star and Garter Home, Richmond, Surrey

Mrs Pamela Wildgoose, Matlock Hospitals' League of Friends, Derbyshire